Board and Founder

Our Board 

Board members:
Inger Näslund (chair), WWF Sweden
Markus Lundgren, Swedish Anglers’ Association
Stina Tano, Swedish Society for Nature Conservation

Deputy Board members:
Anders Karlsson, Swedish Anglers’ Association
Sara Fröcklin, Swedish Society for Nature Conservation
Karin Glaumann, WWF Sweden

Our Founder
The Fisheries Secretariat was established in 2003 by the Swedish Society for Nature Conservation, WWF Sweden and the Swedish Anglers’ Association. These are the member organisations and board members of FishSec.

Who can be a member of FishSec?
Legal entities that share FishSec’s goal and work focus can apply for membership. Applications are processes by the Board and approved by the General Meeting.

How we are financed;
The secretariat receives financial support from the Swedish government for core costs and from a variety of grant giving organisations and foundations for specific projects.

Grant giving organisations and foundations which have previously supported the Secretariats work include, amongst others: Adessium, BalticSea2020, Funding Fish, Mava Foundation, Oak Foundation, Östersjöfonden, Pew Charitable Trust, Swedish Institute, Villum Foundation, Zennström Philanthropies.

The secretariat is also open to receive donations to support its work. If you would like to donate to support our work please contact the office. More information under the section Support Us.

Last updated: September 16, 2020